Football Pub

Football news, live score, results, fixtures and team news

UEFA has announced on the official site the list of the 32 players who are in the race for the title of “Best player of the season”. This award came into the world of football last year at the initiative of the UEFA president Michel Platini, and has been awarded for the first time to Lionel Messi.

10Bet Sportsbook Promotion

To designating this award will vote journalists from all 53 countries that are members of the European forum.

Prize will be awarded on August 30 in Monte Carlo, but until then UEFA will announce on 14 August who are the three finalists.

Players mentioned in this edition are in lots of 12 teams. Most present it’s Real Madrid and Manchester City, both with 6 nominations, followed by Chelsea with four players present on the list, while FC Barcelona boasts with only three players nominated for the title of “Best player of the season”.

The footballers enlisted are:

Sergio Agüero (ARG) – Manchester City

Xabi Alonso (ESP) – Real Madrid

Mario Balotelli (ITA) – Manchester City

Jakub Błaszczykowski (POL) – Borussia Dortmund

Gianluigi Buffon (ITA) – Juventus

Iker Casillas (ESP) – Real Madrid

Petr Čech (CZE) – Chelsea

Fábio Coentrão (POR) – Real Madrid

Leslie Davies (WAL) – Bangor City

Didier Drogba (CIV) – Chelsea (now Shanghai Shenhua)

Cesc Fàbregas (ESP) – FC Barcelona

Falcao (COL) – Club Atlético de Madrid

Joe Hart (ENG) – Manchester City

Zlatan Ibrahimović (SWE) – AC Milan

Andrés Iniesta (ESP) – FC Barcelona

Shinji Kagawa (JPN) – Borussia Dortmund (now Manchester United FC)

Vincent Kompany (BEL) – Manchester City

Frank Lampard (ENG) – Chelsea

Lionel Messi (ARG) – FC Barcelona

Luka Modrić (CRO) – Tottenham Hotspur

Mesut Özil (GER) – Real Madrid

Pepe (POR) – Real Madrid

Andrea Pirlo (ITA) – Juventus

Sergio Ramos (ESP) – Real Madrid

Raúl González (ESP) – FC Schalke 04 (now al-Sadd Sports Club)

Cristiano Ronaldo (POR) – Real Madrid

Wayne Rooney (ENG) – Manchester United

David Silva (ESP) – Manchester City FC

Fernando Torres (ESP) – Chelsea FC

Yaya Touré (CIV) – Manchester City FC

Robin van Persie (NED) – Arsenal FC

Xavi Hernández (ESP) – FC Barcelona

Categories: Football News