Football Pub

Football news, live score, results, fixtures and team news

The double success in the match Tottenham – Liverpool Luis 0-5 brought Suarez on equal points with Ronaldo and Diego Costa, in the Golden Shoe standings. With 17 goals each, the three compete for the coveted trophy.

10Bet Sportsbook Promotion

Suarez, Ronaldo and Diego Costa had 34 points each, a result of the 17 goals scored in the Premier League, respectively Primera Division. Fourth position is occupied by the Lithuania scorer Nerijus Valskis, with 27 goals this season, which means 27 points. He will not be able to collect points, however, because his season ended.

5th place is divided by two players who scored this weekend, Giuseppe Rossi (Fiorentina) and Sergio Aguero (Manchester City). Both have 13 goals each and 26 points. Interestingly, in the top 10 is not Cavani and Ibrahimovic (PSG) because of low coefficient of Ligue 1, sixth League by value in Europe.

Latest Golden Shoe winner was Leo Messi, who scored 46 goals in season 2012/2013. Other names that have won the prestigious trophy are Cristiano Ronaldo, Thierry Henry, Diego Forlan, Luca Toni, Marco Van Basten, Eusebio and Gerd Muller. The calculation is simple: in the top five leagues in Europe, a goal worth two points, in countries ranked between places 6 and 21, the score is 1.5 points / goal.

Other leagues, such as the case of Lithuania, Georgia, Armenia and Estonia, provides a single point for a goal.

Messi has accumulated 16 points this season, with 8 goals for Barcelona. Injured, he is not in top 10 this year.

Top 10 of the best scorers:

1. Cristiano Ronaldo – Real Madrid (17 goals) – 34 points

2. Diego Costa – Atletico Madrid (17 goals) – 34 points

3. Luis Suarez – Liverpool (17 goals) – 34 points

4. Nerijus Valskis – Suduva (27 goals) – 27 points

5. Giuseppe Rossi – Fiorentina (13 goals) – 26 points

6. Freddy Montero – Sporting Lisbon (13 goals) – 26 points

7. Sergio Aguero – Manchester City (13 goals) – 26 points

8. Alfred Finnbogasson – Heerenveen (16 goals) – 24 points

9. Vladimir Voskoboinikov – Nomme Kalju (23 goals) – 23 points

10. Marko Devic – Metalist (15 goals) – 22.5 points

Categories: Football News