Football Pub

Football news, live score, results, fixtures and team news

FC Barcelona, perhaps the most publicized football club in the last decade, today celebrated 114 years of existence. On November 29, 1899, Joan Gamper, along with 11 other friends founded the football club that launched over time Messi, Xavi and Iniesta, and others such as Ronaldinho, Romario, Rivaldo or Hagi.

10Bet Sportsbook Promotion

In the 114 years of existence, the Catalans have won 22 Primera División titles and 23 times ended in 2nd place. Even so, it’s not Barcelona the team that won the most times the Spanish league. Real Madrid has 32 ​​titles. The Catalans originally played at arena “Camp of Industry”, with a capacity of 6,000 seats, but over time the number of fans grew and in 1957 Barcelona’s players inaugurated  Camp Nou, stadium where the Blaugrana grouping play nowadays.

With four trophies won in the UEFA Champions League, Barcelona is the only team on the continent who play in the European competitions each season from 1955 onwards. At the same time, the club at the Camp Nou has never relegated from Primera Division, a record they can boast only Real Madrid and Athletic Bilbao.

Barca has won the La Liga title last season and is likely to repeat the performance and this year, with Gerardo Martino on the bench. The Blaugrana team is undefeated in the first 14 rounds (13 wins and a draw) and leads the standings with  three points ahead of Atletico Madrid and six points over big rivals Real Madrid. The Catalans have lost their first game of the season to the middle of this week, when they were defeated in Amsterdam 2-1 by Ajax.