Football Pub

Football news, live score, results, fixtures and team news

The candidates for the FIFA Ballon d’Or award have been unveiled, and the final decisions will be made by the captains and head coaches of the men’s national teams as well as by international media representatives selected by France Football.

10Bet Sportsbook Promotion

The lists of 23 candidates have been drawn up by football experts from the Football Committee, the Technical and Development Committee and by a group of experts from France Football.

The winners will be revealed at the second FIFA Ballon d’Or gala as part of a televised ceremony at the Zurich Kongresshaus on 9 January 2012.

Just for remember, Argentinian Lionel Messi won the FIFA Ballon d’Or 2010, his second consecutive title.

Will Messi take the award for a third successive year, or will be one of his Barcelona team-matest?

Will Cristiano Ronaldo beat the Barcelona`s players domination? Will see!

The following 23 men (in alphabetical order) are in contention for the FIFA Ballon d’Or 2011:

Eric Abidal (France

Sergio Aguero (Argentina)

Karim Benzema (France)

Iker Casillas (Spain)

Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal)

Dani Alves (Brazil)

Samuel Eto’o (Cameroon)

Cesc Fabregas (Spain)

Diego Forlan (Uruguay)

Andres Iniesta (Spain)

Lionel Messi (Argentina)

Thomas Muller (Germany)

Nani (Portugal)

Neymar (Brazil)

Mesut Ozil (Germany)

Gerard Pique (Spain)

Wayne Rooney (England)

Bastian Schweinsteiger (Germany)

Wesley Sneijder (Netherlands)

Luis Suarez (Uruguay)

David Villa (Spain)

Xabi Alonso (Spain)

Xavi (Spain)

Who is your favourite for the FIFA Ballon d’Or 2011?

One Response so far.

  1. Football News says:

    Barcelona have a lot of players nominated for FIFA Ballon d’Or 2011